Book review 181 : Images by Shanth Sam Dcruz

Images

Cover is okay. It could have been designed better. Title is apt & goes in according to the topic in hand. Alas, all said & done. The book turned out to be a bit dissapointing. I wished it could have been better.

Characterisation could have been a lot better. Considering the intricate way it has been written which makes it more lengthy, plausible & painfully dull – resulting in making it monotonous. Language is simple. I felt it could be improvised. Narration is slacky, considering the fact that it could have been attractive & the addition of irrelevant & unrelenting unrelated emoticons in texts – made it even more cringy.

Writing, plot development makes me feel off. Even with all possible scenarios of judgements of rights & wrongs – I expected it to touch my heart. However, in the end I felt left off. Sense of humour has been incorporated in a very efficient manner.

What makes this book worth reading is the amount of pain added as the central theme which helps understand the book & the story much better. It’s also very heartwarming, heartwrenching & warming at certain places. The climax & ending is justified.

Author: sumithchowdhury

I'm a writer

Leave a comment