Book review 343 : The third by Amar Singh

The third

The wave is the ocean, the ocean the wave
I am the ocean though, not the wave!

I know I’m going to die soon but can’t bring myself upto it. Nobody can prepare to die. One can look forward to life or one should suddenly die.


This book is very difficult to understand. The turn of events, the transition of storyline in the terms of characterisation, timeline or context is very unclear. I couldn’t understand neither the story nor the theme. Though, it’s different from the other novels which belong to the same genre. However, I felt it needs more work with regard to quality & clarity in presentation. I liked how some spiritual nuances have been introduced & incorporated well at certain places. The book needs editing.

However, there were lots of grammatical errors. Even the basic sentence structure & formation was missing. The book lacks so many things which are necessary for the foundation of a good novel. I wish it had been better since there were some aspects of mahabharat that I liked to read.

Cover is poorly designed. Needs work. Language is too simple, needs improvisation. Narration is okay, also needs work. Overall, a dissapointing read! Not worth recommending to anyone.

Author: sumithchowdhury

I'm a writer

Leave a comment